Meet Our Teachers

Message from our Principal

Welcome to McAuley Catholic Central School (MCCS).

We are a proudly Catholic School operating as part of the Archdiocese of Canberra and Goulburn.  McAuley has a rich history of educating boys and girls from the Tumut area since the Mercy Sisters established the school as St Brigid’s Girls School in 1882.  The Mercy Values handed down from Catherine McAuley and the nuns that followed are at the core of our ethos and promoted visibly as the cornerstones of our school culture.

As a K-10 school we offer a point of difference from other local schools.  We work in partnership with parents to mould the academic, social and spiritual growth of young people for 11 years.  This is a large portion of a student and family’s life.  This brings with it a long and proud tradition and a strong sense of belonging and school pride.  Our staff undertake this journey with care and with love.  Each student is unique and brings with them their own skills, talents and needs.  We work to communicate openly with parents and carers to create citizens who are willing and able to contribute positively to the life of the school and the local community.

Our School Motto “Believe, Strive, Achieve” gives us strong words on which to base our learning goals and interactions with one another.  These foundational words assist in enhancing a robust and positive school culture where hospitality and care for one another is paramount.  We aim (as Catherine McAuley also did) to build a community that “…renews, invigorates and warms others…”

I welcome your enquiries and look forward to sharing our school and classrooms with you.

Eamonn Moore

School Principal

Our School Staff


Mr Eamonn Moore

Assistant Principal

Mr David Turnbull

Religious Education Coordinator

Ms Anita Mason

Parish Priest

Assistant Priest

Fr George Ogah

Fr Namora Anderson

Primary Staff


Mrs Stacey Crane

Year 1B

Mrs Liz Boxall

Ms Cat Dawson 

Year 2M

Ms Janeanne Moss

Year 3B

Mrs Libby Black

Mrs Belinda Schirmer

Year 4B

Mrs Lyn Bathgate

Mrs Belinda Schirmer

Year 5/6G

Miss Brie Groves

Year 5/6T

Ms Veronica Thake

Year 5/6MT

Mrs Megan Turnbull
RFF Teacher (History/Geography) Ms Lucy West

Classroom Support Assistants

Mrs Maree Hughes

Ms Nakia Morriss

Mrs Jaime Hood

Miss Anna Stubbs

Teacher Librarian

Ms Kirsty Roche

Special Needs Teacher K-10

Ms Wendy Hill

Secondary Staff

Year 7-1

Mrs Kerry Croft

Year 7-2

Ms Joanne Dougherty

Year 8-1

Miss Sharon Wyse

Year 8-2

Ms Kirsty Roche

Year 9-1

Mrs Jeanette Dumbrell

Year 9-2

Ms Julie Greacen

Year 10

Ms Fran Clarke

Secondary Teachers

Mr Cameron Ellison

Miss Anita Mason

Ms Julie Piper

Mrs Maree Stewart

Mrs Heidi Stubbs

Mr David Turnbull

Primary Secretary (Mon – Wednesday)

Primary Secretary (Thursday, Friday)

Mrs Libby McGruer

Ms Patricia Marsh

Secondary Secretary - Finance and Administration

(Mon – Fri)

Mrs Tricia Taylor

Canteen Manager (Mon, Wed, Fri)

Ms Kellie Deudney


Mr Joseph Fava